PDA

View Full Version : Uh oh... not ANOTHER shoe company!


gour0
12-30-2003, 12:54 PM
Here's a new link I found on Ebay.

http://liljos.com/

http://i20.ebayimg.com/01/i/01/06/13/0c_1.JPG

Melanie
12-30-2003, 01:50 PM
Those are adorable!

edited b/c I saw their site:

The paw prints are SO cute! They'd better watch their step, though, b/c some of the others looked a bit too much like Robeez, I think.

I love the cows, too.

gour0
12-30-2003, 02:24 PM
I know. Plus whoever is selling them on ebay will probably get all of their auctions pulled because they use Robeez's name. From what I gather Robeez has exclusive rights to their name and you can use it to generate traffic to your auctions. But, I do like the cows and the leopard print is cool.

pamela mom of 3
12-30-2003, 02:53 PM
Their also Canadian...

Luv the cows but wowee do the pups, pigs and monkey plus sandals ever look like robeez!

Treading awful close i would say ;)




http://pages.ivillage.com/cl-pamelamomof3

http://burns.thefinaldimension.org/kao/otn/phearts.gif[/IMG]

Sarah1
12-30-2003, 04:12 PM
I agree with all you guys...seems like pretty shameless rip-off on Robeez. I wouldn't buy them, even if they were cheaper.

parkersmama
12-30-2003, 06:00 PM
How cute! And, yes, they do look like Robeez but so do all the other shoes out there! The Bobux we have are almost exactly the same as the Robeez that we tried. All of these tiny leather shoes are similar and I don't know who owns the rights to the design. I think buying from these folks would not be any worse than buying from Bobux or ShooShoos (if you're assuming that Robeez is the original designer). They are all cute and I think the decision on buying should be based on price and quality.

JenaW
01-02-2004, 11:21 PM
OMG those are adorable. Do they have any boyish ones? Who is selling them on ebay? I have been dying to get some robeez, but wouldn't mind a cheaper version (if they are cheaper)

Edited to add...i found the seller. WOW! You are right...they are pretty daring to do taht with the robeez. Hmmm.

Jera
Mom to Carter ~ 05.13.03

starrynight
01-03-2004, 12:19 PM
I found this weird, I clicked on shop from that site just to see prices etc and this is what came up

http://www.liljos.com/shop/

Says something about this is a demonstration site and nothing purchased will be shipped etc. hmm unless it was because I never created an account?

And some of those do look very close to robeez.

Denise, I do agree they all look similar but I think those look the closest to robeez out of all of them. JMO :).

gour0
01-03-2004, 12:50 PM
No, I 'logged in' and it still said that. I sent them an email asking them how to purchase. So far, I've seen some on Ebay. Will let you know if I get a response to my inquiry.

Here's the response:u can buy lil jo`s footwear on-line at www.liljos.com
in the shop on line link.
if u r having problems buying them on line, because of our on going
work of
the web page,
u can e-mail me back with your order, and i`ll have it in the mail to u
quickly!!
we accept pay-pal, or international money orders!!
thanx, agie :o)

parkersmama
01-05-2004, 11:26 AM
Not a very professional sounding reply, huh? I'm not sure they're ready for the "big time". ;)

starrynight
01-06-2004, 04:03 PM
Denise, I agree with you there!! If I was going to start a business I would make sure my website worked before I tried to sell, yes all companies do touch ups and change their site from time to time but it at least works most of the time. But I'm not starting a business so I guess it doesn't matter LOL.

stillplayswithbarbies
01-06-2004, 05:01 PM
if I were starting a business, I would type out the word "you" in my emails.

...Karen
Jacob Nathaniel Feb 91
Logan Elizabeth Mar 03