Default Diaper prices at Costco, BJ's Warehouse

Hi,

Do brand-name diapers like Huggies cost significantly less at Costco and BJ's Warehouse when compared to places like Babies 'R' Us or Target? The $50 annual membership fee is steep and I am not sure the savings will be as much.

Please help a newbie here.

Thanks in advance.

I think BJ's might have a store brand which is significantly cheaper but I'm not sure as I haven't used them, but a friend did. I think she said diaper prices were around .10 each. I do have a Costco membership though and I do not use them for diapers. I don't think their prices are much cheaper than what I can do with sales and coupons. I used to use Pampers (which they didn't stock) and I got better deals by using combining coupons and sales. Currently, I use 7th generation diapers and get them through Amazon subscribe and save which is the best consistent deal for these more expensive diapers. So, if you have the time to watch the sales and collect coupons, I think you'd do better at CVS and TRU sales.
    HTH

Default costco diapers

I have heard that the kirkland (cosco brand at least here in canada) is made by the huggies company (and therefore same fit as the regular huggies just cheaper!!!!!!)

anyone else heard this?

Pampers at BJ's are not any cheaper than I can get at our local Publix grocery store, though they do have good store coupons sometimes and you can combine them with manufacturer coupons to get a better deal.

Huggies are cheaper, and again you can use BJ's coupons and manufacturer coupons for a better deal. I have not bought them in awhile, so I can't tell you an exact price.

Both BJ's and Costco will let you look around before you get a membership if you wanted to check exact prices before signing up.

I did a side by side comparison with a Costco diaper and a Huggies (regular, not advanced), and they were exactly the same, except for the design on the front. HTH a little.
    -Sarah