Page 1 of 8 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    arivecchi is offline Blue Diamond level (20,000+ posts)

Default Looking for large SUV

to transport two kids and two great danes. Need a third row. We do not like American cars. Any ideas or recommendations?
    DS1 2006
    DS2 2009

Toyota Sequoia? My stepmom had one and it was HUGE.
    DD (3/06)
    DS1 (7/09)
    DS2 (8/13)

Twoboos is offline Diamond level (5000+ posts)

I have no experience with it, and I have no idea of your price point, but I feel like the Infinity QX80 is a giant monster truck. Every time I see one I think, "That thing is huge."
    "Every mother needs a wife." - Amy Poehler, Yes Please

Philly Mom is offline Diamond level (5000+ posts)

So I was going to suggest the enclave because my friends who have it, love it. If no American, I would look at the largest Audi or BMW or Volvo. All three should be good in the snow and I remember your long driveway. I have seen infinitys struggle in snow. I would also look at land rover and range rover. I know a lot of people like the honda pilot and the large Toyota.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

elliput is offline Diamond level (5000+ posts)

Toyota Land Cruiser.
    Erica
    DD 1/05
    DS 9/08

Since one just does not simply walk into Mordor, I say we form a conga line and dance our way in.
    Excuse me, are you in a play​?

Momit is offline Diamond level (5000+ posts)

I know you said no American, but you might want to consider the Ford Flex. We have been very happy with ours. I am limited to buying only American because DH works in the industry - the Flex is one I would have chosen even without that obligation. Comfortable, good gas mileage for a large vehicle, easy to get in and out of.
    DS age 9

TwoBees is offline Diamond level (5000+ posts)

One of the larger Toyotas?

Also, the Nissan Armada seems HUGE (never been in one but I've had to squeeze into a parking space next to one.