Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Default need a convertible seat very soon

Had a 9 month check up today and DS height is 29.5" and 19 lbs 3 oz. The peds told, me I needto get a convertible car seat soon as our current graco snugride 30 has a height limit of 30". We had safety first alpha omega elite that we impulsively bought at Costco for DD (3.5 years now) and I hate that thing.

I have no clue which car seat to get this time around. Looking for something that can last until booster seat if possible and seat cover can be easily taken off for a wash is a, must. The alpha omega elite was a nightmare.

Thank you.

TwoBees is offline Diamond level (5000+ posts)

You might have a little longer than you think, especially if he has a long torso or legs. It has to do with the distance of the top of his head to the top of the shell. Hopefully someone will chime in who has more info.

Chicco has a new convertible seat with a zip-off cover. I have no experience with it though.
    http://www.chiccousa.com/nextfit/
    Mom to a spirited, red-headed, former 28-weeker 10/2009 and a more mellow monkey 12/2013.

Quote Originally Posted by TwoBees View Post
    You might have a little longer than you think, especially if he has a long torso or legs. It has to do with the distance of the top of his head to the top of the shell. Hopefully someone will chime in who has more info.

Chicco has a new convertible seat with a zip-off cover. I have no experience with it though.
    http://www.chiccousa.com/nextfit/
    Thanks, I'll measure that. The chicco nextfit seems to be a nice convertible car seat and has 40 lbs rear-facing limit. Anyone who has experience with this care to share their thoughts will be great
    Last edited by babyfiorina1; 07-25-2014 at 04:14 PM.

flashy09 is offline Sapphire level (2000+ posts)

Quote Originally Posted by babyfiorina1 View Post