JustMe is online now Diamond level (5000+ posts)

Default Big work/life related decisions! Input and ideas needed!

I am a behavioral therapist (LCSW) and have been working in a relatively new agency providing outpatient therapy. I am paid a percentage of what I bill I have health insurance through the company, but pay about $200 a month. Its not a good plan (deductible is $3000 and only things like office visits are waived..things like blood work are not waived. Co-pays for office visits are high--about $40-$60 and I only have a very limited list of in network providers with this plan. We (meaning my employer) had to shift from a plan that was somewhat better this Jan when costs went up. My kids are both covered through our state insurance. One child is adopted from foster care and will be covered until he is 18 no matter what. The other child qualifies due to my income..and in my state they are quite generous with that (You can make a decent salary and still qualify). Of course, there is no knowing when that will end. I am not trying to be political, just factual.