Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
    niccig is offline Clean Sweep forum moderator

Default Must have clothes

I need to do a closet overhaul. Between purging when we remodeled last year, clothes wearing out and me losing weight, I need pretty much everything, shoes as well. The shopping will be spread out over the next several months, and I’m hoping to lose about 10lbs more as well.

I work in a school, so work clothes can also be worn on weekends.

What do you consider essentials in your closet?

Thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Baby Bargains

SnuggleBuggles is offline Black Diamond level (25,000+ posts)

Has your weight been fluctuating a lot? If so, maybe, at least for a bit, think of clothes that have some size leeway like leggings/ jeggings, wrap dresses, shirt dresses, basically bottoms with elastic and shirts with a bit of spandex or stretch.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Quote Originally Posted by SnuggleBuggles View Post
    Has your weight been fluctuating a lot? If so, maybe, at least for a bit, think of clothes that have some size leeway like leggings/ jeggings, wrap dresses, shirt dresses, basically bottoms with elastic and shirts with a bit of spandex or stretch.

I’ve been losing about 0.5-1 lb a week, and I hope to lose about 10 lbs more between now and Christmas.

That’s a good idea to look with things that are stretchy so I can continue to wear as lose weight.

I’m also wanting to plan ahead on what to buy when I get to size I want to maintain, so I can buy things as find them. I’ve never had a wardrobe that covers possible events, so had to scramble to buy something. Or shoes didn’t quite work with an outfit.

I’m interested in hearing from others what the they think is essential in their closet.