Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    jgenie is offline Red Diamond level (10,000+ posts)

Default Graduation trips after graduation?

Wondering what the norm is in your area. Do students take solo trips with friends to Europe after high school graduation? After college graduation?

Sent from my iPhone using Baby Bargains

SnuggleBuggles is online now Black Diamond level (25,000+ posts)

Not the norm in my area at all. We also don’t have kids that do something like a beach week either.

Sent from my iPhone using Baby Bargains

mom2binsd is offline Red Diamond level (10,000+ posts)

Not at all the norm here at all.

Sent from my SM-G998U using Tapatalk

AnnieW625 is offline Black Diamond level (25,000+ posts)

Default Graduation trips after graduation?

I honestly don’t know but from what I can tell on social media if people go on a trip it is more of a family thing. Dd1 hasn’t mentioned anyone taking these kind of grad trips which were kind of popular where I grew up (I graduated in 1995) which is funny because it wasn’t a super affluent area (although the families that ran a lot of the farms were well to do) but most of those trips were to Hawaii, Mexico, or Disneyland.

Eta: we are going to Europe on a cruise (Oslo to London) in July which just happens to be this year as my grandma is turning 95 (she looks closer to late 80s and is still active) so my dad’s side of the family is all going (I think there will be 22 of us) and it just happens to be the year DD graduates this year. Not planned on purpose this way.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by AnnieW625; 02-29-2024 at 06:41 PM.
    Annie
    WOHM to two wonderful little girls born in April
    DD E, 17
    DD L, 13,
    baby 2, 4-2009 (our Tri-18 baby)

Definitely not to Europe, as we are on the west coast, so that would be a really expensive friend's trip!!!