PDA

View Full Version : Gift ideas for Preschool teachers

gogok
12-06-2007, 07:36 PM
My DS started preschool this year and I'm looking for ideas as I've never done this before. DS's class has a lead teacher and 2 assistant teachers (come and go at different time). And then he has a music and an art teachers who visit their class once/twice a week. I actually see DS with the assistant teachers more often than the lead teacher.

So, my question is should I give gifts with the same value to each of his teachers (including the music and art teachers)? If so, how much would consider appropriate? I don't want to give too much which makes me look like I am bribing them.

Also, any gift ideas for teachers? Is gift card (like target, macys, sephora, itune) okay to give?

Thanks in advance everyone!

mommy111
12-06-2007, 08:08 PM
I would love to see the answers to this post, esp how much do you give if you give a gift card?
Thanks!

aidansmommy
12-06-2007, 09:50 PM
Ds is in preschool and has one teacher and an aid. They're both wonderful and I'm planning on spending the same amount on each. I think I'll probably get a $20 gift cert to someplace, I'm deciding on either Barnes and Nobles or a gift cert for manicure at a nice spa that is up the street from the school. Then I'll include something made by ds, maybe an ornament, card, cookies, etc.

SnuggleBuggles
12-06-2007, 10:03 PM
Homemade cookies, individual packet of tea or hot chocolate (I usually break up a gift set) and bookstore gift card ($10).

This year for kindergarten the school suggested making a donation to charity. So probably that and cookies this year.

Beth

himom
12-06-2007, 10:05 PM
One of DS's teachers is moving across the country over Christmas break, so I need to come up with a good portable gift for her. The other two teachers are more secondary but I'll be getting them gifts too.