PDA

View Full Version : Eddie Bauer vs Lands End vs Other Diaper Bag

puppylitomom
11-23-2002, 08:24 AM
Hi! I am just beginning to figure out diaper bags (first baby due in one month), and heard good things about Eddie Bauer and Lands End diaper bags/diaper backpacks.

ANY advice on what one likes, what features, are useful, etc. would be very much appreciated!

Julie
(due 12/25/02)

mama2be
11-23-2002, 11:30 AM
I'm sure you'll get a lot of responses, but if you don't there has been a lot of activity on these bags on these boards of late...if you scroll thru the recent posts you'll see a lot of info. I too was looking at these bags they sound super!!! but have decided on a back pack, or side bag made by onestepahead (there is a great review of it done about two weeks ago).

I doubt you could wrong with either brand that you mention!!!

egoldber
11-23-2002, 10:02 PM
Both EB and LE make very nice diaper bags. You get a lot of bag and features the money. They are not real big on style, which bothers some people. Check out Combi diaper bags as well. They also ahve a lot of great features, and they offer a bit more style also.

Most people end up with two bags, a small one for quick trips and a larger bag for longer outings. Here are some things to think about.

Are you a light packer or a heavy packer? If you tend to pack light in general, then a smaller bag will probably be your preference. I find somehting like the LE Do it All to be enormous, but many people happily use it as their everyday bag.

Do you carry a purse or will you also carry a purse? If you don't plan to carry a purse, then you will need a bag that has easy accessibility to things you use all the time like keys, wallet, cell phone, etc.

Are you using disposable or cloth diapers? Cloth diapers take up a but more room.

HTH,

Shirale
11-23-2002, 10:02 PM