PDA

View Full Version : Onesies - OK to wear alone in public?

deborah_r
07-15-2003, 02:26 PM
I was reading a post about whether it is considered in good taste to wear sleepers out in public during the day...it was very interesting, as I had been wonderng about that too. Not much of an issue for me now since it has gotten so hot here in Southern Cal. and will probably stay that way through September.

I'm kind of new to the whole world of babies, guess I don't pay much attention to what other people dress their babies in - is it OK for babies to wear just a onesie? Not the white T-shirt kind, but you know the nice ones with the prints and designs on them? Or should I be putting shorts or overalls over the onesie?

I have a hard enough time dressing myself, and now I;m responsible for dressing another human being - it's scary!

stillplayswithbarbies
07-15-2003, 02:40 PM
It's really just personal preference. The way I decide is if the onesie has finished seams around the arms, then it is not underwear and can be worn alone.

I like the look of having pants or shorts or a skirt over it, for a girl, but for a boy the onesie alone is fine for me.

...Karen
Jacob Nathaniel Feb 91
Logan Elizabeth Mar 03

kristine_elen
07-15-2003, 02:48 PM
They're just little babies; I think it's totally fine that they just be in a onsie, even if it's a plain white one. Sometimes it's fun to dress them in something fancier, but sometimes simple is better.

egoldber
07-15-2003, 02:54 PM
When it was hot, I would take DD out in just a onesie all the time. Now that she is "older" I do always make sure she has pant or shorts or something too, to make it an "outfit". But if we are just running around the house or just outside coloring on the driveway or something, then I think just a onesie or a T-shirt and onesie is fine.

HTH,

mamahill
07-15-2003, 04:17 PM