PDA

View Full Version : thoughts on my gymbuck strategy???

Pipersmamma
06-23-2004, 09:08 PM
OK, so I am totally new at this. I have 3 gymbucks and want to get pieces from EH that total $160 so I am set for redemption if it's all available. I have the beret since it was the last one in my store already, but nothing else and today my store had a ton of the pieces I want in the sizes I need. I'm thinking I should go ahead and get everything now, and then get it again July 8 and return the prior purchase. That way of they don't have what I want come Gymbucks I at least have it and can find something else to use them for. Does that make sense? Can I return for credit on my creit card or will I get stuck with store credit?

My local store had a lot EH, and GlamP, a fair amt of LF, CA and SP left but doesn't get CC or GP. Would that make it tier 2 or 3 (it's a good size, so I doubt it's a 4)? I have two tier 1 stores about 30 min away in opposite directions. Should I go to one of them for Gymbuck time?

Thanks in advance for advice from voices of experience!

stillplayswithbarbies
06-23-2004, 10:18 PM
That is what I plan to do. I have already bought some things from Copa Cobana, and if they are still available at redemption time I will buy them again and return the originals.

...Karen
Jacob Nathaniel Feb 91
Logan Elizabeth Mar 03

urbanmama
06-23-2004, 10:20 PM
Kel,

OK, let me give you my thoughts. I seem to always be planning Gymboree strategy. I swear if I spent this much time thinking about something truly useful... who knows what I could solve!

I think it is good that you got the beret because that is probably the most likely item to sell out (although it is still available online in every size).