PDA

View Full Version : Hanna experts, question about outlets

steph2003
08-20-2004, 04:13 PM
What kinds of things can you expect to find at the outlets? I mean I know it obviously varies week to week but is it last season's stuff mostly? overstock stuff? slightly imperfect stuff? The reason I ask is I have two friends traveling near outlets (one going to Washington & one to the Maine outlet) & I'm going to give them "wishlists" but I don't know where to even start since I'm fairly new to this Hanna thing & I only have the summer catalog.

Thanks in advance!

steph2003
08-23-2004, 10:23 AM
bump

I'm hoping someone will see this & can help out!!!!

dules
08-23-2004, 10:53 AM
I have not been but I have called the outlets looking for things. The first time was when DD and I were housebound (she was a newborn and it was unbelievably cold out, plus flu season) and I called one of the outlets and basically said "I have my credit card ready and want some cute clothes for my new baby girl. What do you have in a 60?" and the sales person just went wild. I had a catalog in hand (DD sleeping on my shoulder) and we went through and picked things.

Most stuff was on sale, but they did have some current stuff (baby basics, etc.) at regular prices.

This experience made me love Hanna even more than I had before (had always given Zippers and pilot caps as baby gifts before).

Don't know if that helps, but you might try giving a call (just aim for a weekday, not so busy time).

Best,
Mary

amp
08-23-2004, 11:48 AM