PDA

View Full Version : Okay, so do I wait for a Hanna code?

ast96
08-21-2004, 04:06 PM
I mostly lurk here, but you all have definitely had an impact on my shopping volume. I don't live near a Hanna anymore, but I want some of the new stuff for my two boys. After adding everything to my cart, I had well over $400 worth of clothes pre-shipping, so I whittled it down to around $250. I'm basically giving up a bunch of turtlesuits and any zippers I might have bought in favor of Love a Bug stuff (after weeks of seeing pictures of your kids in it).

I've never used a code before (I have only made one other order,also this board's fault! That time I just got zippers and bold-striped rompers). When can I expect one? Should I place an order now, or wait? I am a newbie. My trigger finger wants to order, but I'm still hurting from the COF travels yesterday! Thank goodness their toddler boy stuff at Gymbo is still NMS, because I bought a lot for my baby boy from Alphabet Soup and Jr. Cowboy.

P.S. -- Does everyone with all the Love a Bug stuff still love it?? I don't really like the Chicka Chick stuff, but I like the colors of Love a Bug a lot.

Allison
DS 06/02
DS 03/04

parkersmama
08-21-2004, 04:33 PM
Allison, I say wait! Even if the BB discount doesn't come through, there will probably be another 20% discount posted by someone not too far down the road. With that large a purchase, even the 20% more than covers the shipping so you come out pretty good.

Melanie
08-21-2004, 08:37 PM
I would wait! However you may not get one personally, but it would definitely get posted here. I, personally, have only received a code with my first purchase in 2003 and it was 15%.

ETA - that was a fairly small order, too. I've spents lots since then and never received a code.