PDA

View Full Version : Another Hanna Question for a Newborn

Jen516
08-27-2004, 12:18 PM
I am also due in Nov (11/5) and was thinking of getting a fleecy zip-up suit for the winter.

http://www.hannaandersson.com/style.asp?from=SC%7C2%7C1%7C156%7C2%7C7%7C%7C

I live in PA -- it gets quite cold here starting in Nov through March. Is this something that you think I will need/use throughout the winter? I will have a snuggli (sp?) for the infant seat, so will I need this too?

Also, the cost is super high. $62? Is that outragous? It seems high to me, but I have no experience buying infant clothing. Is it worth the price? Alternative suggestions?

Thanks!

Jen
EDD 11/5/04 with our first, a son!

jk3
08-27-2004, 12:28 PM
We used a Bundle Me with the carseat but still needed a fleece outfit. LAst year my son wore a navy one from Lands End. The HA one is cute-especially the colors on the inside-but you might want to checkout the selection at Lands End or LL Bean. The Lands End one lasted a long time + might even fit early this winter since initially my DS wore it withe mitten flaps and feet flaps that now fold over to allow for growth.

Jenn
DS 6/03

http://lilypie.com/baby2/030603/2/5/1/-5/.png

LoveMyBabyBeans
08-27-2004, 12:38 PM
Jen, I am debating getting a Hanna fleece for my baby too. Although, I am looking at the other one that is $54 in Dusk Purple.
http://www.hannaandersson.com/images/s7Style/27340_L28.jpg

I don't want to pay full price though. There is a 20% off code out right now that would bring the one I want to 43.20, which I can stomach for something that I KNOW we will use every day this Fall/Winter. Winter here in Germany is supposed to be comparable to PA. BTW, where are you in PA? I grew up in Bethlehem and went to college in Pittsburgh. My DH is from Harrisburg.