PDA

View Full Version : Naartjie 101

momceecers
03-02-2005, 12:51 AM
I am new to BBB and had never even heard of Naartjie until two days ago. Can anyone give me the 411 on these clothes? I live really close to Valley Fair, So I am thinking of going tomorrow to see what it is all about. Do they have sales? What are KK? How is the durability of this brand? Actually any advice/info would be cool. I tried doing a search, but can't wade through all the info. Enlighten me please!!

Newbie Cindy

toomanystrollers
03-02-2005, 06:30 AM
Welcome to BBB :)

How I dream of living close to a Naartjie store!! I have to have everything shipped. Lets see the 411 on Naartjie - it's all about the girls' clothing. The boys' lines just don't impress me. Durability - great - Naartjie is prewashed and IMO takes a beating.

KK = Kids' Kash (similiar to Gymboree's Gymbucks)

Sizing: the bottoms run big and the tops run small (or sometimes true to size). My 20 m.o. wears a 18-24 Naartjie bottom but she can wear a 2 or even size 3 top. In Gymboree stuff, she wears strictly 2t for now.

Sales - yes, apparently there is a 15% off sale starting this Thursday I believe. Naartjie usually sends out sale coupons to their mailing list customers in the area.

HTH

parkersmama
03-02-2005, 08:08 AM
Lucky you!! I would love to have a Naartjie store nearby! Of course, then I'd probably be even more broke than I already am. :D

I agree with Pam...it's all about the girls clothes! I did just order my first outfit for my (Naartjie size 7) son and I really like it. The shirt is soft and comfy, the colors are nice and bright, and the shorts fit really well. Unfortunately, a lot of their boys things are covered in skater graphics which do nothing for me. :(