PDA

View Full Version : Some pics of (old) Naartjie. Opinions needed!

urbanmama
04-15-2005, 04:26 PM
OK, you ladies have completely sucked me into the Naartjie obsession. Since my last batch of pics here, I've been placing orders, buying from others, etc. But since I'm still new to Naartjie, I'm not sure about some of these combos and need opinions!

If you'll recall, I got Anneliese a MP flower blouse in clear. But the SA paired it with clear eyelet trim knit pants which a lot of you didn't like. Because of that and because the blouse ran small, I sold it to another BBBer. I managed to track down a MP knit tunic in white which looks much better with the pants, I think. When I ordered the tunic from Naartjie, I also ordered a pair of eyelet knit capris for EP in clear. Previously, I paired her white MP blouse with the same capris in ribbon, but some people weren't sure about the combo and the 18-24s were big on her, so I ordered clear in 12-18. Which do you like better?

Then, I was able to find a size 6 MP blouse in fluffy which Susan (AdoptChina) was planning to return. These were the bottoms I tried with that:

But THEN, another BBBer was planning on returning a pair of MP striped fancy pants in fluffy that happened to be A's size. So, I bought those! I can't wait to get them and try them on with the top!

And Heidi (heidis2girls) knew that poor Anneliese didn't have any Spearmint in her wardrobe, so she sold me a set that she was planning to return. The top is a 6 (A's other double ruffle tops are 5s). Does it look okay?

Whew! Buying Naartjie is exhausting! And I think it is so funny and I've been buying and selling all of this stuff with other BBBers. It's like we're all a big sorority passing clothing around!

And one final picture of Anneliese in a new Mini Boden outfit. I really like this. She still looks young and girly, but not too "fussy".

macassi
04-15-2005, 04:48 PM
I don't know the names of colors, so you'll have to bear with me.