PDA

View Full Version : accessorizing HA pd/dd

ehmom
07-07-2005, 04:13 PM
can you put white tights with the pd/dd? i'm looking for a way to take some of the sting out of buying some of these. i was thinking of skipping the $20 leggings that would only go with one dress. is there some way to buy 2 dresses and only one pair of leggings/tights/bottoms? i'm a newbie with the girls clothes!
thanks, em

2zeke
07-08-2005, 12:41 AM
I don't think white tights would be your only other option. I've had good luck with tights from Target and Old Navy. They have lots of cute colors and are a fraction of the cost of the HA ones. If you are planning to Ebay or swap the PD/DD outfits, though, you probably want to get the matching sets since they will have more value that way.

I was fortunate to get two years out of one pair of leggings for my dd. The first year she had the pink/red striped PD/DD with the opposite striped leggings. The next year she had the polka dot dress with the same colors. I was able to use the same leggings again.

You could try that by getting the ribbon pink striped PD/DD, the green bean/ribbon pink dotted one, and the green bean/ribbon pink leggings (or the same thing with the blue or violet combo).

Boy, do we need one of those 20% off codes, huh?

Janice
dd 10-99
ds 4-02

emmiem
07-08-2005, 08:07 AM
I actually think the leggings will last way longer than any brand of tights. Depending on what size your dd is, the playdress can last more than one season or year. My 4 1/2 yo has been wearing her size 90 sets for 2 years. We might be ready to go to an 100 if the waist is not too big. I also think you would wear the dresses more with the leggings rather than tights. I know we do. It becomes less dressy and more play oriented.
Michele

heidis2girls
07-08-2005, 08:45 AM