PDA

View Full Version : eBaying Clothes - questions

tadylkat
07-09-2005, 03:02 PM
I am a total eBay virgin -- never bought or sold anything on eBay. LOL

I am interested in selling some of dd's old clothes to make room for new and to fund a new digital SLR. :)

Here are my questions:

Is now a good time to sell fall clothes, e.g. last years' Mod Zebra, etc.?

If I have a lot of Gymbo from differeent lines, is it best to sell by line or group it all together by size?

If I have different brands like Gap and Ralph Lauren, should I sell those seperately?

Is it worth it to sell the less desirable brands like Absorba/Carters/Little Me?

Any feedback and/or tips would be greatly appreciated. I have been poking around on there but it's hard to make heads or tails of it all. Thanks!!!!

tadylkat
07-09-2005, 03:07 PM
One more thing I forgot to add... any advice on what type of PayPal to set-up?

murpheyblue
07-09-2005, 05:18 PM
I am far from an expert on E-Bay selling. Hopefully one of the more experienced mamas on here will see this and help you out. If you're curious about how a particular item might sell, e.g. Mod Zebra, do an advanced search and click the 'completed listings only' box. It will pull up recently completed sales with your search criteria. It seems there's a bunch of fall stuff up. I saw lots of Gymbo Cute as a Button stuff.

As far as paypal, I just have the basic account. If you opt to accept credit cards, you get charged a percentage on all transactions. Not worth it IMO unless you're doing high volume selling or selling big ticket items.

AngelaS
07-09-2005, 05:58 PM
Back to school sale season is starting now. I'm hoping to launch about 100 auctions in about 10 days or so.

Yes, Mod Zebra is fall line. I sell my outfits by line so I will sell a Mod Zebra set, a Tiger Love set and so forth.

Tommy, Ralph Lauren and such do well too. I don't generally sell Carters/Absorba/Heathtex.