PDA

View Full Version : trumpette mary jane socks?

hobokengirl
09-25-2005, 06:32 PM
anyone have a good site for these? HATE spending $20 on socks!

2zeke
09-25-2005, 06:39 PM
Babybox.com has them for $21 with free shipping on your first order ("freeship"). I haven't heard of a lower price. My friend's dd had them on at church this a.m. -- adorable!

hobokengirl
09-25-2005, 06:53 PM
>Babybox.com has them for $21 with free shipping on your first
>order ("freeship"). I haven't heard of a lower price. My
>friend's dd had them on at church this a.m. -- adorable!

i KNOW! my girlfriend has them for her daughter and they are the cutest things ive ever seen!

C99
09-25-2005, 09:04 PM
I want to try them as well, but am a bit wary of the price. For a knockoff version, The Children's Place has them for 2 pairs (white and pink) for $4.50. I was going to buy them, but couldn't wait in the long line at the time, so I have no firsthand experience w/ them.

Edensmum
09-25-2005, 09:39 PM
What do you pair them with? I have a pair that I got as a gift and I don't really know what to do with them.
Eden 9/04

C99
09-25-2005, 09:44 PM
Pretty much anything that you'd pair normally think to pair with Mary Janes, although we're just getting into socks and tights season w/ Rose. Before now, she's been a barefoot baby.

kensjen
09-26-2005, 12:55 AM
These are so super cute IRL. I have bought them for many friends. I don't think the price is too bad, $3.50 per sock...I have spent more than that on infant socks, because I love the hanna first socks.

Also, I like to buy the box but give them out one pair at a time for little gifts...for example, when my BF found out she was having a girl, I sent her one pair. I also sent a pair with an outfit that matched for a recent baby shower.

They are so fun! And they have tights now! Too cute!

cara1
09-26-2005, 05:32 AM