PDA

View Full Version : Weaning

sophiesmom
05-07-2002, 09:22 AM
I have been breastfeeding exclusively for 9 months. My husband and I want to try to have another baby soon, so I want to begin weaning my daughter. I talked to her Dr. and she suggests replacing 1 feeding every 5 to 7 days, so that's my plan. I'm looking for some advice for the following:

1. I feel very guilty about weaning, although I'm excited about having another baby! Did anyone feel this way?

2. We are famous here for nursing and going to sleep, before naps and bedtime. Looking for suggestions on how to deal w/ getting her out of this routine also.

Anything else anyone has to say would be great too! Thanks.

momathome
05-07-2002, 11:45 AM