PDA

View Full Version : Underbelly style waist jeans

m2tandk
05-21-2002, 12:33 PM
Anybody wear the under the belly style waist pants or jeans(any brand) and what did you think about them? Comfy or not?? I really like the ones I saw at Motherhood and the Japanese Weekend style too(although a bit expensive). The ones at Gap.com seem nice too. I am just beginning to buy maternity clothes. Any advice??

Thanks again!

kelly

GreenIZ1971
05-21-2002, 12:43 PM
Well, this is what a 38 week preggie thinks....

Don't buy the traditional "panel" pants/shorts. In my case, maybe because I've carried low, I have had horrible binding problems across my lower belly. So, I stopped wearing my jeans (motherhood) around 6m, and just outgrew my denim shorts (Kathy Ireland from Kmart) at about 37 weeks. ALL of these bottoms have plenty of room in the legs, waist, everywhere... until I sit down and they pull on my lower belly. Used to, I was uncomfortable. Now HE squirms and won't allow me to wear them.

What do I wear? Solid, no panel stretch shorts/pants.

I think the theory behind the under belly pants are good, but if you're shy about showing your belly don't go there. Shirts do ride up (and shrink), you do grow, and your belly will get exposed. Probably a lot will depend on how you're carrying - low or high.

Try a pair and see. They may be the biggest blessing or worst try. Never know :).

m2tandk
05-21-2002, 02:15 PM
Thanks for the reply. I will try them. They seem like they would cradle the belly. I carried pretty much "all over" with DD and low with DS so I guess we will just have to see once I get to be about 4 or 5 months(only 2 right now!). I do have a couple of pairs of stretch pants, kakhis, with a small elastic panel on the sides. They fit really nice and I have room too. Maybe I will try the jeans like that too.

Thanks again

Kelly

caroliner
05-21-2002, 05:25 PM