PDA

View Full Version : using a breast pump....

Lil_busta
10-15-2003, 11:18 AM
Hi, newbie here... DD is 2 weeks 4 days old... we've had some weight issues and have been told to supplement till her weight goes up, i refuse to just stop breastfeeding, so i am still doing that, my question is ive tried 2 breast pumps and cant seem to get any more out than just enough to cover the bottom of the bottle (from both breasts) am i not producing enough milk?? why cant i pump even an oz??? this frustrates me so much, i cry and cry thinking she's not getting enough food, we only supplement her 3 times a day 1oz except at night she gets 2oz so she sleeps.....i need some help/opinions...I can still extract milk on my own with my fingers after i've tried to pump, but it seems the pump doesnt get anything out after a certain point, ive tried my own evenflow press and pump and now have rented one from the hospital to see if that one is any better...whats wrong???

thanks!!

COElizabeth
10-15-2003, 11:36 AM