PDA

View Full Version : Which bottles to buy

HeatherW
10-27-2003, 05:52 PM
Hello:

I just got back from Target where I had planned on buying a few bottles-- I had registered for Dr. Brown's and learned today that Target is no longer carrying them...anyone know why? The sales lady mentioned that she thought she had heard that there was something in the plastic that was bad, haven't heard of anything in the news, has anyone else?

So...if I do not go with Dr. Brown's, what bottles do you all recommend Avent, J&J, Munchkin variable flow, playtex....?

Thanks for your advice

kaitlinsmommy
10-27-2003, 06:03 PM
I was very happy with Avent. DD didn't have gas and we hardly used bottles so I'm not an expert. But I thought they were well made and worked fine.

Momof3Labs
10-27-2003, 06:10 PM
I'd recommend whatever your baby is willing to take! And unfortunately, that varies baby to baby. We use Avent, although they are on the expensive side.

Whatever you do, save your receipt so that you can return any unopened bottles if they don't appeal to your baby!

lizajane
10-27-2003, 07:51 PM
all babies are different, but we use avent and ds has never had a problem going from breast to bottle. even if we don't give him a bottle for weeks. so we are very happy with avent, and never tried anything else. we only have 2 and the 1 disposable system that came with the pump, so cost wasn't really a concern.

jennifer13
10-27-2003, 08:20 PM
Just have to echo what others have said, buy several and save your receipts! Not all babies go for the Avent (mine and others I know). I easily spent $75 on bottles. I recommend buying individual ones rather than packs/sets also.

votre_ami03
10-28-2003, 08:45 AM