PDA

View Full Version : YoBaby - How long outside the fridge?

Marisa6826
11-26-2003, 12:39 PM
Sophie's really into the whole YoBaby thing. How long can an unopened container stay outside the fridge if I want to take it with when we go out shopping??

I've been afraid to take it with me, but I saw a Mommy in the mall yesterday feeding her baby yogurt.

It would save me having to buy Sophie her own turkey sandwiches at Au Bon Pain ;)

-m

JacksMommy
11-26-2003, 01:09 PM
I'm no expert on these things but I would think that yogurt would certainly be able to last a few hours (3-4) outside of the fridge, assuming it's not a hot day. I definitely take YoBabys along for my son when we go out and have never had a problem.

Laurel
Working Mama to Jack, 6/4/02

egoldber
11-26-2003, 02:03 PM
I would think that 3-4 hours is safe. But why not just pack a small cooler bag with an ice pack?

HTH,

lisams
11-26-2003, 02:27 PM
That's what we do. I have the little ice packs and small tote that came with one of the formula company's bags they give at the hospital. It keeps the yogurt nice and cool for a long time.

Lisa

Marisa6826
11-26-2003, 03:57 PM
Beth-

I've considered packing an additional cooler pack, but since I've already got one with bottles, and my dipe bag is at maximum capacity, I was hoping to minimize the whole sherpa experience ;)

-m

egoldber
11-26-2003, 08:18 PM
Will it fit in there with the bottles? When Sarah started solids, I used one side of the bag for a bottle and the other side for a yogurt and a small Rubbermaid container (with cereal or veggies). But I used skinny bottles, so that may not work with Avent or other wider bottles.

s7714
11-27-2003, 02:24 AM
This is a little OT, but where do you buy the YoBaby yogurt? Is it in with the regular yogurt at the grocery store? (And do they sell it at the regular chain stores, or only at more specialty type markets like Whole Foods, etc.?)