PDA

View Full Version : Expecting #2 - What's new in maternity clothes?

CharmedOne
05-29-2007, 04:53 PM
It has been almost 2 years since I last wore maternity clothes. I need to purchase new clothes since this little one will be born in the winter (DS was a summer baby). I didn't care much for what I wore last time (mostly basic tops from Motherhood Maternity) and am more than willing to spend money on good quality clothes that I can wear over and over.

What's good now? Where should I look (online and/or B&M)?

Caroline

http://b2.lilypie.com/3k5Am7/.png
http://www.gynosaur.com/assets/ribbons/ribbon_emerald_18m.gif 23 months

http://tickers.baby-gaga.com/p/dev028pr___.png

SnuggleBuggles
05-29-2007, 08:45 PM
I'm still new at pg this time around. My clothes from ds are sooo dated and ugly (5y ago); lots of lighter denim, some tapered pants, mostly basics. I am not willing to invest a lot of $ though since this is my last pregnancy. I just want to get through it with some basics- just cuter basics. I like Old Navy so far and some of the Target stuff.

Sorry, I know I'm not the right person to answer. :) I know about the designer clothes out there but I can't bring myself to pay for something so short term. I am already 15+ weeks and still wearing a lot of my normal clothes. I am very boring!

I plan to hit up fashionable friends that have been pg more recently than me to round out my basics. :)

That practical stuff said, who knows what reality will hold? I may get really bored with my clothes and decide to splurge. Currently I am obsessing about shoes. Shoes are a good pick b/c hopefully I can wear them after baby comes (feet didn't change last time so hopefully they won't this time!).

I could easily fall into this website:
http://www.bellydancematernity.com/

and Nordstrom's maternity stuff. :)

I am still trying to catch on to everything being below the belly vs full panel stuff that I had last time!

Beth

nupe
05-30-2007, 09:29 AM