PDA

View Full Version : Pack n Play what is best?

cindi5
02-24-2003, 12:58 AM
I have heard that Graco makes the best pack n plays. I have a dd who is 15 mo. and expecting #2 in Sept. We never did get one of these and it could have come in handy many times. Which is the best to get?

I was leaning towards the 5 way Pack n Play but heard somewhere that the bottom is made of a material that makes a lot of noise when the child moves in it. I have no personal experience and just want to buy the right one. Maybe this was old model? Does anyone recommend the best one to get?

Thanks!

bnme
02-24-2003, 05:07 AM
I have the 5 way PNP-Cubby Parade. I have notnoticed that the mat is noisy, but I use a sheet on it. It is a vinyl type material so it may make noise w/o the sheet. I love mine-my DS naps in the bassinette all the time.

MinnieMouse
02-24-2003, 10:44 AM
We had an arms reach cosleeper that we used for dd to sleep in our room until she was 6mo (she was and still is a peanut...we had to stop using it when she started crawling). During that time we just put dd on a blanket or her gymini on the floor in the living room...never needed a pack n play since she wasn't moving.

Once we stopped using the cosleeper in our room, we dropped the "floor" to the bottom to use as a pack n play and moved it into the living room. To be honest, we used it maybe 5-6 times in 6mo and then finally took it down since it was taking up too much real estate in the living room.

For us a pack n play was useless. The only times we did use it was when dd was sleeping in it...usually after she fell asleep in the car on the way home from somewhere and we put her down there when we got home.

I don't know if I would invest too much $$ in one, especially since you didn't use one with your first.

Christine

Sarah1
02-24-2003, 09:49 PM