PDA

View Full Version : Philips Baby Monitors

wiggles mom
04-16-2003, 10:28 PM
All I have to say is WOW!!! I am looking forward to my first good night's sleep in months! We had the Fisher-Price Soothing Dreams monitor (actually 3 of them) and they all had tons of static and popping all night long. I received the 5th edition in the mail, ordered the Philips baby monitor that receives such a good rating from Mr. and Mrs. Fields, and I LOVE IT!! It arrived at my door in less than 24 hours with no express shipping or anything! So happy! I'd highly recommend it!

cuca_
04-17-2003, 07:40 AM
Could you tell me a little more about the Philips baby monitor? (I don't have the latest edition of the book). I am trying to decide which monitor to get and had been thinking of the FP 900 mhz or the Sony baby monitor. I'm leaning more towards the Sony right now. I am however open to other recommendations since I have no experience with monitors.

TIA!

heidi_timms
04-17-2003, 11:20 AM
Yes, I would like to hear about the Phillips! We were looking into the Sony monitor after reading some bad reviews for the FP monitors. I want something static-free!

thanks!

egoldber
04-17-2003, 11:45 AM
Monitors are very much trial and error. What works for one may not work for someone else. I have had three. The First Years Crisp&Clear (ha!) which was mainly clear, but had bursts of static that made it unusable on a regular basis for us. I replaced it with a FP Vibrating monitor that I adore. I tried the Sony and promptly returned it, because it was WAAYYY worse static-wise than even the First Years one. This was our experience. You need to experiment and find what works for you.

HTH,

cuca_
04-17-2003, 12:01 PM
Thanks for the information Beth. Is the vibrating monitor the same as the FP 900 mhz? Does it have rechargeable batteries? If not, how long do the regular batteries last? TIA for your help!!

egoldber
04-17-2003, 12:25 PM