PDA

View Full Version : Playtex Diaper Genie Customer Service is AWESOME!

brubeck
08-22-2003, 01:06 PM
I have a Diaper Genie that I love and I've been using it for almost 3 years. It is the older style (wide opening) with the clear pink plastic lid and the cutter that attaches to pegs on the lid.

Recently one of the pegs fell off and I called up Playtex to try and find a new lid. It is really annoying when the cutter is falling onto the opening all the time!

I got sent to a voicemail system, told them what part I needed and gave them my name and address.

Yesterday (1.5 weeks later) in the mail I received a new lid. But it is not the same lid I have, it is the NEW lid with the cutter built-in! I had seen those when they came out and longed for the upgrade. And now I have it for free!

Obviously it is in Playtex's interest that I keep using the DG because then I buy their refills. But I am still impressed by the customer service that sent me a replacement part for free with no questions asked.

Kudos to them!

mamahill
08-22-2003, 06:55 PM
Oooh - good to know! One of the pegs on mine recently broke, too. I tried super-gluing it, and it didn't work :(. I'm cding most of the time, but would still like to HAVE one. I'll have to give them a call! Thanks for the info!

Edited to add: I just called and they're sending me the new lid too! Woohoo! She said they no longer make the old lids, so she'd send out the new one. I actually talked to a woman, so maybe you called after hours? Anyway, for anyone else, here are the phone numbers:
800-222-0453 (U.S. Residents)
800-387-1300 (Canadian Residents)

Thet were so accomodating that my opinion of them just shot up about 17 notches! Thanks, Helen, for the heads up!

nigele
08-22-2003, 07:25 PM
Sarah,