PDA

View Full Version : FP Kick and Play Bouncer or Infant to Toddler Rocker?

sugarsnappea
01-05-2004, 09:51 AM
I can't decide. Any recommendations for either of these or another bouncing/vibrating chair? TIA!

MelissaTC
01-05-2004, 10:26 AM
We had a FP bouncer that had a snuggle blanket attached and then Yaya bought us the Infant to Toddler Rocker. In retrospect, I would have bypassed the regular bouncer and gone straight to the Infant to Toddler Rocker. I will say that I have no experience with the other bouncer you mentioned. Having said that, Matthew still sits in the rocker from time to time. It became a real pita when we had playgroup though as some kids thought it was a good thing to stand in. But I really liked it when Matthew was too big for the bouncer. He had someplace to sit that vibrated and made him feel secure.

Just my two cents...HTH :)

zuzu
01-05-2004, 12:53 PM
We didn't have a regular-type bouncer, so I can't comment on those. Instead, we got the Combi Deluxe Activity Rocker. It vibrates, rocks, and collapses for easy travel. It also has a sun shade, head support positioner, and removable seat cover, and I liked that it didn't have lights and music. Another plus is the 25 pound weight limit, so I knew we'd get more use out of it. It also has a few seat postions, which is helpful now that Sarah likes to sit up straight.

You can probably find it for $50-60. I think it comes in prints, solids, plaids and polka dots, and with either hard or soft toys on the removable toy bar. We've been very happy with it.

melissa
mom to sarah, 5.10.03

Jen in Chicago
01-05-2004, 02:47 PM
I would go with the item with the longer lifespan. We are at the stage of Jude growing out of EVERYTHING!

lisams
01-05-2004, 03:51 PM