PDA

View Full Version : Baby bath tub

tbaker018
02-22-2004, 05:53 PM
What kind should I register for?

Wouldn't bathing an infant in the kitchen sink be easier on the back than in the big bath tub?

If I bathe in the sink, I want something for support. What do I get?
Or, should I just "suck it up" and get the Eurobath for the big tub?

If I bathe in the sink, how how big is too big to continue, before I have to move to the big tub?

Please help! I have an upcoming shower this weekend!

cuca_
02-22-2004, 06:45 PM
Let me start by saying that I have no experience with the Eurobath. Because of space limitations we purchased the Safety First folding tub for DD. We used that tub in the sink until she could sit (not on her own, but would stay in sitting position), which I think was close to 6 mos. Once she was able to stay sitted we bought a bath ring to use in the bathtub. Despite reading mixed reviews here, I went ahead and purchased the folding tub, and loved it. It was so comfortable for me. I plopped it in the sink and bathed DD there. I used one of those bear-shaped sponges the first few months. While a lot of people here rave about the Eurobath, I decided that it was too big, and would take up to much space in our tiny bathrooms. However, I know a lot of people really like it. If you do a search you can probably find old threads were the Eurobath is reviewed.

Hope this helps.

Carmen

Momof3Labs
02-22-2004, 09:43 PM
We use the Eurotub (still) and love it.