PDA

View Full Version : kinderzeat questions

etwahl
03-10-2004, 04:48 PM
i've seen them on the web site. just have a couple questions. are they to use when the child no longer sits in the high chair? approximately when is that, and how long would they use a kinderzeat? what is the alternative to a kinderzeat? a booster seat? what are the advantages of one over the other? i'm a complete newbie when it comes to this chair! i know nothing!

Tammy,
Mom to Lauren Genevieve
03/12/2003
www.evantammy.com

caleymama
03-10-2004, 05:35 PM
We exclusively used the First Years 4-Stage Feeding Seat from when we started feeding until we switched to the kinderzeat. We would have used it longer than we did but we reached a point where we wanted DD right up at the table with us and because of the lip on the underside of our tabletop, the FY seat couldn't be pulled right up. We started using the kinderzeat in December when DD was 15 months and she was fine in it. We do have the cushion for it, just fyi. We're still using it now (at 18 months) and I anticipate that we will be for a while.

minot
03-10-2004, 08:01 PM
I'm 28 years old, and I still have my Stokke Tripp-Trapp chair.. my family has used them for years..

the difference between the Tripp-Trapp and the Kinderzeat are the US regulations.. the kinderzeat is sold with out the "bar" attachment that allows the chair to be used from like 6mths on up.. so the Kinderzeat is good once your child can sit up securely by themselves 14-18mos?

The advantage of this design is that your child is at the table with you, which is great for family dinner time bonding..

this chair grows with your child.. from a few months old until adulthood.. (like me and my brother and cousins!)

We're adopting two children.. and I can't wait to get each of them their own chairs..

you won't be sorry if you invest in this.. :)

(haha.. I sound like a sales person)

pamela mom of 3
03-11-2004, 10:19 AM