PDA

View Full Version : IKEA Highchairs

annietete
05-21-2004, 06:07 PM
I hate to be shallow, but I am looking for an attractive highchair to fit in a small space. I'm interested in the wooden Eddie Bauer chair. People seem to have good things to say about it. I love IKEA and noticed several highchairs in the catalog. The wooden (Blames) highchair is so simple. A plastic tray is available for $10 (not dishwasher safe though). Being that my son is my first and only 4 months old, I have no experience in picking out a practical chair. I'm wondering if I should just stick with the Eddie Bauer. Does anyone have experience with this highchair or have an opinion? I have attached pictures of the chair and tray. Thanks :)

kaitlinsmommy
05-22-2004, 01:29 AM
I went the more practical route & got dd the FP Deluxe HC highchair but if your heart is set on a wood one, the IKEA one looks nice. I don't know when you intend to start using it but I would make sure it has a good strap to keep him in. And I don't know how well he can sit up yet but he may be a little young to sit well in a chair that doesn't recline. I hope you receive some posts from people who are familiar with this chair or other wood ones. Oh - and I would definitely get a tray if it doesn't come with one. Even if he only eats "at the table" it will be very messy for awhile. JMO. Good luck!

emilyf
05-22-2004, 03:09 PM