PDA

View Full Version : Looking for wall murals or appliques that you transfer on the wall

DAKnits
10-16-2006, 12:35 AM
I would like to paint over the very bad mural painted in my DD's room, but I am a horrible artist. I would also love to add something to the playroom walls.

Where can I find appliques that you can stick on the wall? I want them to look like they were painted, so I think that means I should buy appliques that you transfer on the wall, rather than the adhesive stick-on ones, which I asssume won't look like real paint. Does anyone know of an online site to order these from, or of a store that carries them? Has anyone used them, and how did it come out (and was it hard to do?)?

Thanks!

lhk777
10-16-2006, 10:12 AM
I actually purchased a set of the wallcandy arts stickers.

I've been very happy with them and the quality seems pretty good so far.
I bought the Candy Factory set and put them about 6 months ago and they've held up well and they are very cute.

Suprisingly neither of my DC's have tried to peel them off.

A bit pricey (~70) but I would say well worth it if you factor in how much time and $ it would cost to paint your own mural.
I think if you do a google/froogle search you can find them cheaper at other online retailers.

Here's a link:

http://www.wallcandyarts.com/prod.htm

-Linda

ellies mom
10-16-2006, 11:51 AM
If you are looking for quotes, Wall Words has a ton of premade ones and they make custom orders as well.

http://www.wallwords.com/

dules
10-16-2006, 07:18 PM
Sorry for the hijack, but has anyone painted on their DC's walls (small things, think bugs or fairies) and if so, what kind of paint do you use?

TIA!

Mary

DAKnits
10-16-2006, 10:24 PM