PDA

View Full Version : looking for a bath tub, not?

neeleymartin
01-19-2007, 07:55 PM
We have no space to store a bathtub in our house. 1 bathroom and no closet in there.

i have seen the safer bather (looks like a pillow baby sits in). I have also seen the giant yellow sponge that's shaped like a bear. I like the idea that they can hang in the shower on a stick on hook to dry.

I am open for more non-tub ideas. i'm new at this and i know that many of you are old pros. mostly concerned with the baby slipping and sliding. we plan to bath in the kitchen sink for a while and then move into the tub in the bathroom.

thanks in advance,
neeley

kimbe
01-19-2007, 08:30 PM
In our previous home, we had no room to store a bathtub either. Two bathrooms, but only 1 tub! We still used the Eurobath. We just left it in the tub. When DH and I needed to take a shower, we just took it out and then put it back in when we were done and closed the curtain. You could also hang it up if you wanted to.

We originally bought the bathtub that folds up (I think it was by Safety first) because of storage reasons. It was great in theory....fit right in the bathroom sink cabinet. What a rat trap. DD grew out of it in a matter of weeks and got her fingers stuck in it all the time.

You can't go wrong with the kitchen sink though and you could always take a bath/shower with your baby once he/she grows out of the sink.

HTH!

Emmas Mom
01-20-2007, 11:42 AM
I used the Safer Bather with both my girls & really liked it. I never noticed any smells or mold or mildew ever. Although we only forgot to hang it up to dry a couple of times. And it dries up nicely. We washed them a few times & never had any problems with that either.

betsydenny
01-20-2007, 12:37 PM