PDA

View Full Version : Wizard v. RA v. Marathon

annasmom
05-26-2004, 10:57 AM
I am new to the car seat discussion, and I have a bit of time before I purchase. I was hoping to get some information as to why people have chosen one Britax model over the others, and what people's experience has been with these particular models. Thanks!

Eileen

ALLEYCAT
05-26-2004, 05:33 PM
I bought a wizard at BRU and love it. I stressed over the purchase for weeks and bought it from there because he had outgrown the height and weight limits on bucket before I realized it. I got in a hurry and did not want to wait for shipping. Now I see people who get thiers quickly and cheaper on line. Anyway I love the fabric from BRU and have no problems with the head rest on Wizard. Could be because he went straight from the bucket to Wizard. If you read the earlier posts there is a ton of info on the models. You just have to make your own choice. If it helps, I was given a budget model cosco and it is impossible to instal in any car easily. The Britax goes easily and quickly into 2003 Excursion center and outboard, 94 Pathfinder center, and 99 Maxima outboard. The inlaws and outlaws were all impressed at how easily it installed in the different cars(except Lexus) and have all reccommended the Wizard to their friends with car seat issues. I must say the added side impact protection was a seller for me and I feel safer letting DS ride with others with him in it. I know I could wreck also but I just feel better with him in the Wizard.

pittsburghgirl
05-26-2004, 05:41 PM
We have the Marathon. DS is 27 inches at 4 months so he's been in it for a couple of weeks now. We picked it for the higher height/weight limits over the RA. Might have chosen the RA if he wasn't so big as it is a little lighter - we will be carrying the MA on the plane when traveling.