PDA

View Full Version : Perego Infant Seat- I need help!

trishb
08-17-2004, 05:03 PM
This is my first time here- I am not due until October, but I need to choose an infant seat soon! I want one that is compatible with a very lightweight stroller that is easy to maneuver. I have a bad back and can't lift anything heavy. I tried out a bunch of strollers and liked the Aria (lightest one I found). The only problem is that I don't know anything about the infant seat that goes with it... Does anyone know anything about this stuff?
Thanks!
Trish

Joolsplus2
08-17-2004, 08:19 PM
Yes, it's a pretty nice seat. It has a 5-pt harness and a front adjuster. I would find out if the SnugRide works with that stroller, or also think about getting a snap-n-go frame rather than a stroller to use with your infant seat, since it might be even lighter than the Aria (maybe you've looked into this? It never hurts to mention again, anyway, someone always wonders!).
An infant seat will not last very long...4-9 months on average, then you will need a convertible seat that rearfaces and forward faces. I don't know if that short time frame for using an infant seat makes any difference in your budget or style preferences, but sometimes people are upset to spend all that money on a seat that lasts such a short time.
Anyway, I believe Peg carsats are pretty nice, If it's light enough for you, then go for it.
:)
Julie CPS Tech and mom to 2 in seats
http://www.cpsafety.com/articles/RFAlbum/SarahMA.aspx

ErinP
08-17-2004, 10:41 PM

amomiam
09-05-2004, 03:24 AM
I have the primo viagio car seat and the pliko stroller and love them both! I friend of mine bought the aria stroller instead of the pliko because of it being light weight and she isn't as happy. Reason being, the stroller is so light weight that diaper bags and purses hanging from it tip it over. She also said the storage compartment is too small. Hope that helps.

Momof3Labs
09-05-2004, 09:26 AM