PDA

View Full Version : Daddy needs help picking a stroller!? *information overload*

JunebugsDaddy
04-04-2003, 07:28 PM
Well my wife and I are expecting a baby girl in June and we're currently stuck, confused and basically exhausted with the amount of information that's out there.
Up until now I've been reading and searching the boards and I am still confused. We're first time parents and we need help.

We both will be working and driving seperate vehicle. (not sure if that helps but I'll toss it in)

We both like to head to the malls and to the parks but we aren't joggers.

I am a tech freak. I love the newest gadgets and quality items.

My wife would just go with the Graco Metrolite if I didn't have any input, but I want to make sure we get something that's safe, has quality and is stylish at the same time.

We test drove the Maclaren Buggy and we both loved the steering and the way it moved. I loved that I could use the Graco Snugfit until she was ready to move into the stroller. What we both weren't sure about was how comfortable it was. There was no padding. There was a Peg next to us and it had great padding. It looked like the Maclaren Techno.

Then low and behold I spotted a Britax Teutonia Toni and loved the way it moved (just like a Maclaren) and loved the padding. Wife thinks it's ugly. Any comments on the Toni?

For those that have the Maclaren how do you feel about the padding in the Buggy? Is the Quest the same with the padding?

Any suggestions on a stroller for a newborn that rolls like a Maclaren, has sufficient padding, can fit a Graco Snugfit carrier and is ideal for a newborn +?

Also when is it safe for a newborn to ride in the stroller? And how many strollers do we need as new parents?

Thank you.

jfolker
04-04-2003, 08:12 PM
I went throught the same thing trying to pick a stroller before our baby was born, and now we actually have three, plus a frame for the car seat.