PDA

View Full Version : Peg Perego Pliko P3

PattiB
11-24-2003, 02:13 PM
Hi everyone,

Recently received this stroller as a gift and I'm a complete baby novice - we're having our first soon and I don't think I've ever used a stroller before in my life - so I have some pretty dumb questions about this one:
-- it seems to fold fairly easily but am I right in thinking that you can't fold it with the canopy on? It seems like such a pain to undo the stroller, add the canopy and the snack tray every time you take it out of the car. But maybe this is to be expected - I just don't know.

-- and where does everyone keep all these accessories? We'll probably use the stroller mainly after transporting it in the car so do people just keep the canopy, tray and anything else in their car at all times and then just reassemble when you get to the destination?

-- can this stroller be used for infants? I already have two car seats (not Peg Perego) so I'm not going to buy the type that can be used with this stroller as well. But can you use the stroller in a reclining position for infants?

Again it seems to be a nice lightweight stroller but the directions are pretty minimal so I have all these basic questions left unanswered.

Thanks

lukkykatt
11-24-2003, 02:24 PM
You fold it with the canopy and snack tray in place. Just have the canopy fully upright when you fold. I don't think many of us would be enjoying this stroller if we had to take it apart every time, LOL!

I have never fully reclined my stroller, but I am fairly sure that the recline is flat enough that an infant can be in it.

sunny2003
11-24-2003, 02:28 PM
I have put my Graco infant seat in the P3 - does not hook on but I have put a bungee cord around the seat to secure it - seems to work well like that.

HTH!

Viv
Mommy to Kayley born on 4/28/03

chanamelia
11-25-2003, 01:03 PM
I am wondering is it secure without the strap? Thanks.

Momof3Labs
11-25-2003, 02:50 PM