PDA

View Full Version : Going to Paris! Can't decide between

luvmypeanut
04-09-2004, 09:51 PM
the Jane Powertrack 360, Bebeconfort Everest or the Bebecar Racer ST. I originally decided on the Powertrack because of the fold and weight - 17lbs vs 30lbs for the other two - but after browsing through the websites again last night I'm undecided. The Everest has that nifty button on the handle to switch the front wheel from swivel to fixed, and the Racer has a big basket, looks like it sits high and has a reversible seat. Oh what to do? I have a Carrera which is Zippy-like but it doesn't handle the bumpy city sidewalks as well as I'd like so I want something with air tires. Can anyone who has tried any of these strollers shed some light?

Jane http://tinyurl.com/256jh
Everest http://tinyurl.com/ypeav
Racer http://tinyurl.com/2trxn (but I would get the swivel model)

TIA!

Mikesa3
04-10-2004, 10:16 AM
I have no experience with these but thought I'd offer my .02 from pics.I don't like the seat on the Everest as much.It doesn't look like there is as much space between bar and seat,could be just the pic though.Also it doesn't have sides to rest head on.I like to see what the hood on the racer looks like since it doesn't show in the picture.For the weight difference though I like the Jane best.Have fun shopping.:-)
Nancy-Mom to 6 great kids

holliam
04-10-2004, 03:37 PM
I'm obsessed with the Jane model so that gets my vote. :)

Holli

american_mama
04-10-2004, 07:35 PM
I have never owned a three wheel stroller, although I covet one now that I live in Belgium. Based on my experience abroad, here's my advice: