PDA

View Full Version : Swift stroller vs. Micro or Mini

Shannon P
09-20-2004, 03:48 PM
Hi there! I am new to this stroller stuff, but I hope that somebody out there can help me. After much research on lightweight strollers, I've decided to get either the Swift or the Micro or the Mini. The problem is that nobody in my area carries any of them; I'm going to have to order the one that I choose without seeing it. I read through the archives and found comparisons to the Micro and the Mini, but I was wondering how they compared to the Swift. Also, I could not find the dimensions of the Micro or the Mini; does anybody know how wide they are?

I will be using the stroller for travel in Europe (by myself) with my son. He's 19 mos. and weighs less than 22 lbs. He's on the tall side. So if anyone, like the wonderful strollerqueen, who has had used all of the strollers can give me a recommendation I would really appreciate it.

Sorry for the long message, but I wanted to give as much info as possible. Thank you.

heatherlynn
09-20-2004, 04:22 PM
I've been looking at the Aria, Quest, Swift, and Mini. IMO, the Swift is too heavy. It's 15 pounds (per Strollerqueen) not the 13 listed and I didn't think it steered as well as the other 3 (although it's also about $100 cheaper). I love the Mini, the few times I've looked at it. I tried out the Micro and found it "tippy" when I leaned on the handles to push it.

Anyway, I'm not sure I've helped you, but I think I would rule out the Swift just because of the weight. It certainly feels "heavy".

H-
Heather
dd Gabrielle 3/98
ds Matthew 8/5/04!

writeleigh
09-20-2004, 10:17 PM
Hi! I have a Micro and absolutely love it. Looks like at it's widest point (the bottom where the wheels are) it's 18 1/2 inches. You do mean measuring across the front, not from front to back, right?

Shannon P
09-21-2004, 07:32 PM
Thanks for the measurements and help with my question.

egoldber
09-21-2004, 09:16 PM