PDA

View Full Version : Is this a good deal on E-bay??

newmommy05
02-21-2005, 05:08 PM
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=4359857837&ssPageName=STRK:MEWA:IT

Here's the link for a Peg Perego Aria Urbano Stroller Car Seat Travel System. I'm completely new at this stroller/car seat thing!! I thought I'd get the Graco Metrolite Delancy Travel System and be done. But after reading all these post I'm even more confused!

Could someone give me a brief overview of the strollers out there? I've hear Mac, Bug, Peg, etc...but don't know the full names to research them and I don't know the advantages and disadvantages of one over the other. And also the price ranges would be great. I'd love to stay cheap, but if spending more means having it last, I'll do that.

I've also heard alot of people suggest not buying a stroller till after the baby is born. And to simply get the Kolcraft frame with a Graco Snugride carseat to see how your preferences will go. Is this the ideal way to go?

I'm also afraid of the Grace height requirements and having my child grow out of the seat very quickly! Although I guess I'll have to get a conversion car seat at some point!

Sorry for the long post, but if anyone can tell me if that Ebay item is good and to help clarify the stroller world, it would be greatly appreciated!! Thanks!!

PS Would you trust this e-bay item? http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=4358242816&ssPageName=ADME:B:WN:US:18

It ends in 3-ish hours!!

Virginia

Momof3Labs
02-21-2005, 05:17 PM
First of all, check out the used car seat checklist on www.cpsafety.org. I personally wouldn't buy a used seat on eBay - not worth the safety risk to my child. But you might decide that it is worthwhile. And doesn't the Perego have the same height limit as the Snugride?