PDA

View Full Version : What a rude comment by the clerk at Kohl's!!!!

flagger
03-28-2004, 02:12 PM
Well as most of you know as a man I HATE SHOPPING, unless for some reason it is for clothes for Cocoa. However, I must have been in a good mood after breakfast yesterday because we were at Kohl's for over two and half hours. A shopping trip for Cocoa (during their "Lowest Price of the Season" Sale) turned out to be getting some new clothes for Ms. Flagger.

Well while wandering around the store, I found some shirts that I liked in my size. I mean if you have seen pictures, I am not exactly petite, so I am hard to shop for. PLUS, I have some golf type shirts that I have been wearing for two years. And not working outside the home, I have no need for anything fancier. Shorts, jeans and golf shirts are my wardrobe. Ms. Flagger also rarely shops for herself either, so this was a treat.

Well between the three of us, we have quite a bit of clothes. Here's is where the clerk made the rude comment. While ringing up the clothes, she actually said, "I wish I made enough money to spend this much on clothes at one time. I must be nice." I really was shocked and taken aback and for once non-confrontational. Ms. Flagger had taken Cocoa to the car to change her so we could take her from the carseat to the crib without a major disruption at home. I actually left feeling a little guilty about the clothes purchases. Of course, we didn't try on anything and have to take some back...we were approaching meltdown at this point anyway.

Thinking back, I wish I had shot back, "Yep it sure is nice not to be working in a dead-end minimum wage paying job that allows us to make enough to be waited on hand and foot by people such as YOU!!!"

(I am not dissing minimum wage workers at all, just rude as sh*t ones.)

COElizabeth
03-28-2004, 03:53 PM