PDA

View Full Version : tired of people telling me it will only get worse

andrea22
05-31-2004, 09:16 PM
hi everyone,
this is my first time on this sight. i saw this as a great place to vent. i'm sure many of you can relate.
i am pregnant with my first. i am due the end of august. so 27 weeks pregnant and uncomfortable at times. i go through periods were i am so uncomfortable, i think because i am getting ready to pop out again. so room is limited for my growing baby. i have been blessed with feeling very good all this time. so when i have trouble sleeping or am uncomfortable, i feel bad complaining, except to my husband, mike.
my mil called and spoke to mike and asked how i was doing. (fyi - this is not typical) mike said i was having trouble sleeping because i was uncomfortable. her response was - tell her it will only get worse! she is not the first person to say this either. i know being uncomfortable is normal and nothing is wrong.
i'm not dumb. i know it will get worse, i expect it to. but this is my first, so this is the most uncomfortable i have ever been. it is all new to me. but i don't even think i am complaining because even through the sleepless nights and rib pain i think i am so blessed to be experiencing this. it just irritates me that she thinks i am whining or looking for sympathy. not from her i asure you!

momathome
05-31-2004, 10:11 PM