PDA

View Full Version : Can I make a confession from a former newbie to a now moderate poster?

denna
12-14-2006, 04:40 AM
When I was a newbie I asked typical new mom questions on nearly every forum and on just about everything I could think of :D. I got such great help, and this board was and still is a great place for me to come for anything I needed, being so far from family and friends this was such a great relieve to me.

However from time to time, I would get the blunt (maybe not meant mean but felt mean) comment saying something like <This topic has been discussed so much, search the subject>. I was momentarily hurt by this, and I felt hurt for others when I saw this response, but now that I have been here since January and reading through since October of 2005 I see what people mean. I mean dont get me wrong I am not annoyed by any of these posts, and I completely understand that ppl get here at different times, and ppl have similar questions. But it was just something I have noticed lately, seeing a lot of topics that look so familar.

Just an observation and confession not really a bitch. Anyone else have any board confessions or observations? Jump on in :)

Jenn98
12-14-2006, 08:57 AM
But now that you've been around awhile think of all the things you could add to those posts!

bcky2
12-14-2006, 09:28 AM
i look back at alot of what i asked in the beginning and yep, most of it had been talked about already and i could have done a search. it still didnt sting any less when someone would say to me this has been talked about do a search. now i do understand that some things are talked about so much that really most dont want to go over it again :)