PDA

View Full Version : 35 weeks pregnant and stupid things DH says

Oct. 04 mom
12-20-2006, 09:31 PM
Yep...I'm in the home stretch. Just got our two-year-old to sleep through the night in his big boy bed. And what does DH do?

Wears my favorite tennis shoes around the house because they are much more comfortable than his -- even though I have asked him repeatedly not to wear them because he is completely flattening out all of the arch support. There goes one of two pairs of shoes that were comfortable at this point.

Lies about when his doctor's appointment is to get his cholestral tested. It's not for another week, meaning he has put it off for more than a month. I've been asking him to take care of this for 2+ years because I would like him to have life insurance in case he drops dead and leaves me with two kids. Would be a nice christmas present I'm thinking!

Doesn't touch the laundry, clean bathrooms, lies about vacumming (he must feel guilty, but it's obvious that it hasn't been done), goes out with the guys christmas shopping which means drinking, looking at Victoria's Secret for things I can't wear now and won't wear later and more drinking, calls me "preggo" and "fat" and says "boy, you're getting huge."

No sh*t! And I feel like crap with this cold, I can't sleep and my hormones are raging. How about picking up your dirty tools instead of leaving them ON TOP OF THE PRESENTS I HAVE JUST WRAPPED??

Okay, I'm feeling better now. Thanks for listening.

What stupid things have your DH said that have sent you over the edge??

jacksmomtobe
12-20-2006, 10:25 PM