PDA

View Full Version : Need help/advice! (warning long one)

mom2one
03-26-2007, 01:12 PM
Hi all. This is my first time writing and reading over here (I live in the deals/coupon board) but I could really use some help/advice on what to do. I will try to make this brief as possible. My husband and I had a hard time conceiving and went the route of getting help. We got pregnant doing artifical insem (AI). And our child is now a happy/healthy 3 year old. At the time of that procedure, the lady comes in saying how odd that our name is not on both pieces of the thing that will be used to do AI. (I am not sure what the piece of medical equipment is called to do the procedure. But our name was only in one place and it had like two pieces of blue tape, and our name was only on one place.)She made the comment that someone new to their office was working there today and most of done things different. Well we let her do the procedure anyway and we got pregnant. I do admit, I had my doubts over the months of being pregnant, but he is here now (3 years old) and we love him. I think he looks like my husband, if anything he does not look anything like me. Well, the whole point of me writing this, is that, my husband makes a comment yesterday that our son has blue eyes. (both of us have green) And he thought that our son should have green eyes too because of dominant genes, etc. So I ask him if he is worried about him not being his child? (Just so you know, we have not discussed this at all in 3 years and 9 months) And he says, yes, he has his doubts because of that day and what that woman says. I said how can you, look at him. He says he loves him and that is all that matters. But I am so upset.My DH has doubts and has had them for a long time now?What are we suppose to do? Go get a blood test so we can carry on with the rest of our lives? And, what if by some werid chance he is not my husbands child? Will that just end our marriage? Does anyone know anything about genes and eye