PDA

View Full Version : UPDATED: What is wrong with the Mail Man?

psophia17
04-24-2007, 03:40 PM
We have a PO box at the end of our street for picking up the mail. The previous tenant at this house never forwarded any mail, so we get a TON of mail for him. Our previous mailman came to the house one day shortly after we moved in, to meet us, and asked that when we got mail for the previous tenant, to cross out the address, write "moved" on it, and stick it in the outgoing mail. I've been doing this for almost 6 months, and the mail is slowly petering out.

The new mailmain has been taking the envelopes I stick into the outgoing mail, which have the address crossed out and "moved" written on them, and STICKING THEM BACK IN OUR BOX! Anyhow, I called the post office and asked what to do, and they said to continue doing what I had been doing, and they would talk to our mailman.

Today, I get to the mailbox, and in it is one of the letters I wrote "moved" on. The mailman has written me a note on the back, "Please advise person who moved out to update their address. Do not put misaddressed mail in the outgoing slot."

WTF???

---------------------------
There was another note today. It again instructed me to not put anything that wasn't outgoing mail into the outgoing mail slot. I wrote the postal person a little note of my own, and stuck the whole shebang into the outgoing box. Then I stormed home, and got on the phone with the main Canada Post CS number (not the local post office located in a 7-11 and staffed by people who are 7-11 employees). The lady I spoke with there took my complaint, and said she'd take care of it. Cross your fingers.

rupptopia
04-24-2007, 04:43 PM
OK, that's weird! Like you are supposed to know exactly who lived there last & exactly where they ended up!

Maybe find out who the postmaster is & complain to a higher up?

KBecks
04-24-2007, 04:46 PM
Chuck the mail for your old tenant and forget about it. Seriously.