PDA

View Full Version : Honest bridal shops in Connecticut/Western Massachusetts

kroderick
02-16-2001, 05:54 PM
I'm getting married in April, 2002 and am starting
my dress shopping soon. I'll be looking in Connecticut and Western Mass. Does anyone know of an honest bridal shop in that area? Any suggestions would be GREATLY appreciated. Thanks!

gmurray
02-16-2001, 06:22 PM
Julie Allen in Newtown, CT is fantastic. They have a big selection, their prices are reasonable, and their service is great. They are totally honest and I have had no trouble with them. If you are looking for a high end or couture gown try Brides Only Boutique in Wilton. They were out of my price range but very impressive.

Stay AWAY from Josie's and the Plumed Serpent in Westport. Josie's has terrible service and the Plumed Serpent also has bad service, but is overpriced and they rip their tags as well.

Hope this helps.

sdyoung
02-21-2001, 03:15 PM
Hi,
I am a wedding consultant from Indiana.
I know of a wonderful bridal boutique in Connecticut. Special Occasions Bridal House. Kathleen and Brian Testa 203-234-2122. Excellent service and great prices. I buy from these people all the time.

Be blessed!

Sean

pearlr2
06-07-2001, 12:54 PM