PDA

View Full Version : I have a question concerning the House of Brides chain of Stores

AmberMayJune21
03-09-2005, 01:23 PM
Hello Everyone,
This is my first time posting on these message boards and I think I'm posting this question in the right place but please forgive me if I'm not. I became engaged about three weeks ago now, and even though the wedding is not for another 15 months, I'm already shopping for my wedding dress. And I think I found it, at the House of Brides, and I found it by using thier website. I have not been to any of their stores in person, but I understand it's a chain of stores in Illinos, at least this website's stores are. I have seen House of Brides stores in other states, but I'm not sure if they are in the same chain or not. For fun, I did a Google search on them and I turned over some startling results. Many people have complaints against them similar to complaints made at Davids when going to their stores in person, including horrible and rude service, poorly made and dirty dresses, wrong sizes, no delivery or late, ect. The net is really littered with complaints about them, but I noticed a pattern. Most of the people who had complaints visited the stores in person and ordered from there, while others who ordered online had no complaints at all, in general. People who had complaints who ordered online were generally taken care of right away. So to add to the muddy waters, I did a BBB search on them and found that all of their stores but one had significant number of complaints filed with the BBB. One store even closed and was not in good standing with the BBB, this was the House of Brides-Norridge, in Hardwood Heights IL. The other five stores still open are in good standing with the BBB, but one store has 49 complaints filed against them, another store has 44.