PDA

View Full Version : Help w/Parent Place message boards/chat room

mama2be
09-16-2002, 02:08 PM
I am new to all of this and feel I have mastered this board pretty well and can follow it so easily. I am trying (and have attempted it several times) to activate the parents place one...

I am so confused as to how to "read" it, I see a question that I am interested in and can't follow it. What am I doing wrong...

Thanks

twins r fun
09-16-2002, 07:45 PM
Another question-is there a way to search the archives of the PP message boards?

Nicole

egoldber
09-16-2002, 09:13 PM
By not being able to follow a thread, do you mean you can't see the posted responses? Some boards are quite slow and don't get many responses. Other boards have a LOT of activity and turn over (or "archive" as they say) once a day or so. So do you mean 1) there are responses to a post and you can't see them, 2) you don't see any responses to a post, or 3) the posts go away before you get a chance to read any responses. Did that make any sense? LOL! :)

Oh, and there is NOT a way to search those boards. Extremely frustrating!

HTH,

mama2be
09-16-2002, 10:51 PM
I meant that I can see a part of a question or a statement and then I click on it and feel like I have to go back and forth to even begin to get the gist of what folks are talking about...

It might just be me, but really have trouble following it. I have read thru some of the archives tonight But wow...took forever. I feel like I'm doing something wrong but maybe not.

I guess since there really isn't a ubject line I can't ell if it's something I want to read or not without opening it up and reading it...

And what does the expand board/condense (I forgot their exact terminology) mean? I did not notice anything when I pressed these...

Thanks for any insite...I want to join the fun!!!

egoldber
09-17-2002, 01:10 PM